Risk Management

Focusing on safety.

Best Practices

The Ohio School Plan Best Practice Award recognizes members that best demonstrate proactive risk management. Awardees receive a renewal premium credit and a plaque recognizing their efforts.

To qualify for the award, members must have an active functional safety committee accountable for the completion of corrective actions derived from results of:

  • Scheduled internal inspections
  • Regulatory inspections
  • Incident investigations

Plan members can be nominated by a risk management representative. Loss information for each nominated member is reviewed to determine a winner.


Out of nearly 300 participating school districts, three were awarded the 2019 OSP Best Practice Award:

Kirtland Local Schools – Lake County

Perrysburg Schools – Wood County

West Liberty-Salem Local School District – Champaign County

Our Agency Partners

Subscribe to receive OSP news